Guided By Voices Announce New Album

After a successful reunion tour the classic (not original) line-up of Guided By Voices have announced the release of a new album. The album, entitled Let’s Go Eat The Factory, is due for release on the 1st of January 2012 and will feature Mitch Mitchell, Tobin Sprout, Kevin Fennell and Greg Demos alongside Robert Pollard. It is the first time that this incarnation of the band has released a record since Under The Bushes, Under The Stars in 1996.

Guided By Voices

The track list for the new album is as follows:

01. Laundry And Lasers
02. The Head
03. Doughnut For A Snowman
04. Spiderfighter
05. Hang Mr. Kite
06. God Loves Us
07. The Unsinkable Fats Domino
08. Who Invented The Sun
09. The Big Hat And Toy Show
10. Imperial Racehorsing
11. How I Met My Mother
12. Waves
13. My Europa
14. Chocolate Boy
15. The Things That Never Need
16. Either Nelson
17. Cyclone Utilities (Remember Your Birthday)
18. Old Bones
19. Go Rolling Home
20. The Room Taking Shape
21. We Won’t Apologize For The Human Race

By Dorian Rogers